Reviews

9.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
10
Property location
10
Facilities
10
Staff
10
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Thomas Dickinson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    nothing
    Setting (location), Staff, Rooms with a view! Game Drives
    Ilana
    il

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    A dream came trugh...

    no thing
    It was the highlight of our great vacation to South Africa. We had the best time. every thing was wonderfull... the tent, food , service and staff. Our ranger did his best to find all the animals... Thank you HillsNek
    Ilana
    il

    Review score

    10
    20 March 2018

    A dream comes trouh....

    Every thing was great!!!
    The 3 nights we spent at HilllsNek Safari was the highlight of our vacation in South Africa. We loved every minute there...from the warm wellcome, the hostes, the ranger,and all the people who were doind the best for our plesure. Thank you!!!
    Brid
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018

    Thank you so much to all the staff at Hillsnek Safari. Ye went over and beyond for us xx

    The attention to detail from all the staff was second to none. It truly was a part of our honeymoon that we will never forget. Thank you for taking the time to make it so special for us.Our driver Sebastian was just brilliant on our drives and the food was outstanding also.
    Michael
    at

    Review score

    10
    5 December 2017

    Magical, no words can describe it!

    nothing
    no words could describe all the positives - staff is incredible, tents are magical, the whole stay was fantastic
    Mike
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017

    Exceptional

    Having to leave
    Most wonderful place to celebrate our 30 Th anniversary, staff were so good , food excellent and the Safari tours were out of this world
    JUDITH
    es

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2017

    Amazing resort in Amakhala Game Reserve.

    Nothing. Everything perfect. We would stay much longer.
    Amazing resort in Amakhala Game Reserve. Very friendly staff. Excellent food. Superb room tents with spectacular views of the reserve and animals. Sebastian, an amazing guide for the safaris. Thank you!!
    Carolyn
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2017

    Great fun

    Nothing
    The privacy of your tent with a wonderful outdoor shower so much fun. The food excellent and plentiful.Loved the early morning safaris, with the smell of the bush and a loverly hot water bottle to keep you warm. Drinks of a good standard and staff went out of their way to be helpful.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniela
    de

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2017

    You don't want to miss this!

    This was our 2nd visit to a game reserve in South Africa. We were a little bit concerned that our 1st visit couldn't be topped, but it was by all means. Starting with the beautiful setting of the location, the intimate atmosphere, the great staff, our experienced and very passionate ranger Byron, the food, the amazing game drives, the experiences we made! It's been one of those that we will never forget! Truly amazing!
    Caesar
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    22 March 2017
    Staff, room, breakfast, dinner. Everything was perfect!
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2017

    Unforgettable experience

    Renzi and his staff were impeccable. Service, food, atmosphere fabulous. Rangers knowledge and enthusiasm knew no bounds. Fantastic well done Matt
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2017

    Wonderful place to stay while enjoying the amazing experiences of the Amakala Reserve.

    Hillsneck is luxurious but not at all pretentious. There are only four 'tents' (think glamping not camping), meaning a maximum of perhaps ten guests, so it is very relaxed. The bar / lounge / pool area is very comfortable. Dining is done together - great for getting to know people and sharing the experiences of the game drives - though if you prefer, you can have meals on the patio of the tent. The food and wine were very good and the atmosphere under the African stars was unbeatable. At all times, the staff are welcoming, attentive and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. There are two drives a day, early morning and late afternoon. There will only be four, perhaps five people in each Landcruiser and in the evening there is a stop for sundowners - the light as the sun sets while you sip a g&t is magical - but nothing beats the array of wildlife we saw - lions nearly making a kill, elephants, rhinos, a cheetah, beautiful gazelles, zebras, giraffes, monkeys, jackals, birds galore, including many incredibly close encounters (think 'sit still and don't make eye contact' as a lioness prowled past the front of the jeep!). The rangers who drive you are exceptionally knowledgeable. A great all round experience.
    Andrew
    im

    Review score

    10
    18 February 2017

    Exceptional location, staff and food - a relaxing and memorable experience

    Nothing
    Everything was superb. The team were helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable. Food was excellent and beautifully presented. Our ranger, Byron, was enthusiastic, interesting and fun and made our safari a memorable experience.
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2017

    Just magical.

    Can't think of anything.
    Everything was perfect. The staff were excellent as was the attention to detail.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2017

    Amazing experience

    Exceeded expections beyond previous safari experience. So close to the wildlife and amazing landscape. Excellent food and relaxation between drives.
    rachel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 January 2017

    Epic stay at Hillsnek

    The property only has four luxury tents and from the moment you arrive you are welcomed with friendly faces. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you. Brad, our game driver was awesome, we were always the first on the reserve to find the animals and he is so knowledgable! There is a lovely pool to relax by and the tents are truly stunning. Couldn't recommend enough!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews